LONDON BUCKET LIST (#2)

screen-shot-2017-01-08-at-10-21-17After the longest absence that this blog has ever seen – welcome back! I hope you had a fantastic start into 2017 and some relaxing holidays beforehand. I for my part slept through new year’s and did not want to see a computer screen for two weeks (therefore no posts). That does not mean that I do not use the time to reflect my last year and to set some resolutions. One of them is to discover London more – and what better than my bucket list that should keep me busy until Easter? Here we go for a second round of activities and things that I would like to do (#1 can be found here)

Book of Mormons: Everyone talks about the musical – it’s supposed to be funny and entertaining. As a lover for musicals, this is what I have to see next!

National Maritime Museum: I am seriously happy if I manage to go to one museum every three months – the next one up is the Maritime Museum in Greenwich.

Queen of Hoxton, Shoreditch: Scandinavia is my second home, so I must see their Viking themed rooftop bar and have a good chat with some friends.

Tube-Sunday: spend a rainy Sunday on the tube in zone 1 and 2 and get off at stations that I have  never got off.

Hampstead Heath: I don’t know why I have never managed to see Hampstead Heath, but it’s something that has been in the back of my mind for ages – time to go!

Flat Iron: I already started two attempts in 2016, but never could bear the queue. I guess it’s time for flat iron this year, can’t wait to try their popular steak.

Swing night: I literally live next to the famous Blues Kitchen in Brixton and I have never managed to actually go inside. Whilst their programme caters to clubbers on weekends, they have awesome live bands during the week giving Swing, Rock’n’Roll and other 50ies dance sessions.

Monument: I love the challenge to climb up mountains and towers. One I haven’t done so far is the 202ft high Monument at the river bank. For 4£ only, it’s a true bargain!

 

 

One thought on “LONDON BUCKET LIST (#2)

Leave a Reply

